Frog Records Frog Records

the VERY best
vintage jazz & blues
remastered to CDs

Kennedy​’s Blues: African-American Blues and Gospel Songs on JFK

Out Of Stock.

Kennedy's Blues: African American Blues and Gospel Songs on JFK collects in a single volume the blues and gospel songs written by African Americans about the presidency of John F. Kennedy.


  • Wilbert Harrison Drafted
  • Big Joe Williams Army Man Blues
  • Teddy Reynolds I Thought the War Was Over
  • Jimmy Anderson Draft Board Blue
  • Bo Diddley Khruschev
  • Louisiana Red Red's Dream
  • Lulu Reed & Freddy King Do the President Twist
  • Robert Parker Twistin' Out in Space
  • Little Willie John Mister Glenn
  • Johnny Acey I Go Into Orbit
  • Howlin’ Wolf Jr. Inflation Blues
  • Emanuel Laskey Welfare Cheese
  • Freddy King (The Welfare) Turns Its Back on You
  • B. King I'm Gonna Sit In Till You Give In
  • Louisiana Red Ride On Red, Ride On
  • John Lee Hooker Birmingham Blues
  • The Sensational Six of Birmingham, Ala The Day the World Stood Still
  • Dixie Nightingales Assassination
  • Perry Tillis Kennedy Moan
  • Mahalia Jackson In the Summer of His Years
  • Therman Ruth That Awful Day in Dallas
  • Otis Spann Sad Day in Texas
  • The Southern Bell Singers The Tragedy of Kennedy
  • The Birds of Harmony Tribute to a Great President
  • Ronda Mitchell & Mrs. Lovell F. Kennedy's Reservation
  • Son House President Kennedy
  • The Jewel Gospel Singers The Modern Joshua
  • Little Junior Jackie Don't You Weep

Others you may find of interest:

Welcome ...

to Frog Records' on-line shop
where you can browse & buy from our catalogue of the finest quality vintage Jazz and Blues music CDs, lovingly restored & re-mastered from the best condition 78 rpm records &
studio masters.

LISTEN to some sample tracks
while you browse...
Enjoy - Your Frog team

Get our 'occasional' newsletter. We will not share your address
with anyone.