New York Volume 2: Thumpin' & Bumpin

New York Volume 2: Thumpin' & Bumpin


  • £13.00 GBP
    Unit price per 

Various Artists including the mighty Jimmie Johnson & His Orchestra, Cecil Scott & His Bright Boys, Bubber Miley & His Mileage Makers (with Wilbur de Paris & Buster Bailey) Dave Nelson & His King’s Men, Wooding’s Grand Central Red Caps, Eubie Blake & His Orch and Dave’s Harlem Highlights.

The highly acclaimed second volume of the New York Victor recordings made between 1929 and 1931. 25 beautifully remastered tracks featuring hot trumpets from Joe ‘King’ Oliver to Dave Nelson and Bubber Miley together with the best that Jazz had to offer during the depression years.

Jimmie John And His Orchestra 
    1    You Don't Understand 
    2    You've Got To Be Modernistic 
Cecil Scott And His Bright Boys 
    3    Lawd, Lawd 
    4    In A Corner 
    5    Bright Boy Blues 
    6    Springfield Stomp 
Bubber Miley And His Mileage Makers 
    7    I Lost My Gal From Memphis 
    8    Without You Emaline 
    9    Black Maria 
    10    Chinnin' And Chattin' With May 
    11    Loving You The Way I Do
    12    The Penalty Of Love 
Dave Nelson And The King's Men 
    13    1 Ain't Got Nobody 
    14    When Day Is Gone 
    15    Some Of These Days 
Wooding's Grand Central Red Caps 
    16    Nina 
    17    Niagra Falls 
    18    I Can't Get Enough Of You 
Eubie Blake And His Orchestra 
    19    Thumpin' And Bumpin' 
    20    Little Girl 
    21    My Blue Days Blew Over 
Dave's Harlem Highlights 
    22    Somebody Stole My Girl 
    23    Rockin' Chair 
    24    Loveless Love 
    25    St Louis Blues

We Also Recommend