Fats Waller on the Air 1938 Broadcasts

Fats Waller on the Air 1938 Broadcasts


  • £10.00 GBP
    Unit price per 

No Stock

This CD contains rare recordings of Fats Waller's radio broadcasts during 1938. The broadcasts were made 'live' and recorded at the time on aceate discs.  

Play a sample clip (~1 min)

The radio broadcasts are:

NBC broadcast Tuesday 12 July 1938

   1   Ain't Misbehavin'
   2   The Joint is Jumping
   3   Inside
   4   I Had To Do It
   5   E Flat Blues
   6   Honeysuckle Rose
   7   Hold My Hand

Broadcast to America (from England) 10 Sept 1938

   8   Ain't Misbahain'
   9   Marie
 10   I Can't Give You Anything But Love
 11   Handful Of Keys
 12   That Old Feeling
 13   Flat Foot Floogie
 14   Ain't Misbehaving

Yacht Club Broadcast 18 October 1938

 15   Yacht Club Swing
 16   You Can't Be Mine ..
 17   Monday Mornin'
 18   What Do You Know About Love
 19   I Had To Do It
 20   African Rhythm
 21   I Got Rhythm
 22   Old Folks
 23   Some Of These Days
 24   Stop Beating Around The Mulberry Bush
 25   Summer Sovenirs
 26   Yacht Club Swing

Plus four 'bonus' tracks from test pressings and a V-Disc issues to the armed forces:

Dream Man
I Used To Love You
Come Down To Earth My Angel
Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherlass Child

The CD is remastered and produced by our friends at Tai Ping Records and is to the same high standard as our own CDs.


We Also Recommend