Frog Records Frog Records

the VERY best
vintage jazz & blues
remastered to CDs

New York Volume 3: Don't Leave Me Here


Various Artists including The Savoy Bearcat’s, Lloyd Scott’s Orchestra, Charlie Johnson’s Original Paradise Ten, The Hot Jazz Orchestra’s of Leroy Smith, Charlie Johnson & Joe Steele, Bubber Miley & His Mileage Makers and Wooding’s Grand Central Red Caps.

The highly acclaimed third volume of the New York Victor recordings made between 1926 and 1931featuring rare and previously unheard tests that give a unique insight into the creative process and collective genius of bands that included such luminaries as Leon Abbey, Charlie Johnson, Benny Carter, Thomas Morris, Charlie Irvis, Benny Waters, Ward Pinkett & Benny Morton in their number.

Savoy Bearcats
1. Stampede
2. How Could I Be Blue
3. Senegalese Stomp
4. Bearcat Stomp
5. Nightmare
6. Hot Notes
7. Senorita Mine
Lloyd Scott’s Orchestra
8. Harlem Shuffle
9. Happy Hour
Charlie Johnson’s Original Paradise Ten
10. Birmingham Black
11. Don’t You Leave Me Here
Charlie Johnson’s Paradise Ten
12. You Ain’t The One
13. Charleston Is The Best Dance After All
14. Hot-Tempered Blues
Leroy Smith And His Orchestra
15. I’m Riding To Glory
Charlie Johnson & His Paradise Band
16. The Boy In The Boat
17. Walk That Thing
18. Walk That Thing
Charlie Johnson And His Orchestra
19. Harlem Drag 
20. Hot Bones And Rice
Joe Steele And His Orchestra
21. Coal Yard Shuffle
22. Top And Bottom
Bubber Miley And His Mileage Makers
23. Loving You The Way I Do
24. The Penalty Of Love
Wooding’s Grand Central Red Caps
25. That’s My Desire

Others you may find of interest:

Welcome ...

to Frog Records' on-line shop
where you can browse & buy from our catalogue of the finest quality vintage Jazz and Blues music CDs, lovingly restored & re-mastered from the best condition 78 rpm records &
studio masters.

LISTEN to some sample tracks
while you browse...
Enjoy - Your Frog team

Get our 'occasional' newsletter. We will not share your address
with anyone.