Frog Records Frog Records

the VERY best
vintage jazz & blues
remastered to CDs

Bessie Smith Volume 5


Bessie Smith
Play a sample clip (~1 min)
1. What's The Matter Now?
2. I Want Ev'ry Bit Of It
3. Jazzbo Brown From Memphis Town
4. The Gin House Blues
5. Money Blues
6. Baby Doll
7. Hard Driving Papa
8. Lost Your Head Blues
9. Hard Time Blues
10. Honey Man Blues
11. One And Two Blues
12. Young Woman's Blues
13. Preachin' The Blues
14. Back-Water Blues
15. After You've Gone
16. Alexander's Ragtime Band
17. Muddy Water (A Mississippi Moan)
18. Muddy Water (A Mississippi Moan)
19. There'll Be A Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
20. Trombone Cholly
21. Send Me To The 'Lectric Chair
22. Them's Graveyard Words
23. Hot Springs Blues




Others you may find of interest:

Welcome ...

to Frog Records' on-line shop
where you can browse & buy from our catalogue of the finest quality vintage Jazz and Blues music CDs, lovingly restored & re-mastered from the best condition 78 rpm records &
studio masters.

LISTEN to some sample tracks
while you browse...
Enjoy - Your Frog team

Get our 'occasional' newsletter. We will not share your address
with anyone.